PUTRAJAYA: The Election Commission (EC) is currently displaying the list of claims for the fourth quarter Supplementary Electoral Roll (RDPT) for 2017 at all State Election Offices until Feb 19.

In a statement today, the EC said this was in line with the provision under Regulation 14 (3) of the Election Regulations (Voter Registration) 2002.

EC chairman Tan Sri Hashim Abdullah said that the voters registration system, electoral system and redelineation exercise were fair and transparent manner. (File pix)

The list displays the names of people who had submitted applications for new registration or change of address but could not find their names on the RDPT displayed from Jan 17 to 30, this year, it said.

“The EC calls on all voters who had submitted the claims to check their names on the list at the respective State Election Offices,” it added.

For enquiries, the public may contact the EC headquarters by phone at 03-88927018 or any of the State Elections Offices during office hours on weekdays. — BERNAMA

Related Articles

Most Read Stories by